Raw Zucchini Matchstick “Fries”.

Still questing for that perfect dehydrator snack.  Not doing such a great job at finding a winner.  This was my latest attempt:

Ingredients:

  • 2 medium zucchini
  • 1 teaspoon olive oil
  • pinch salt and pepper

Instructions:

  • Slice zucchini lengthwise into matchstick-sized strips.
  • Toss with oil, salt, and pepper.
  • Dehydrate until dry, about 10 to 12 hours.

Notes:

  • I wasn’t impressed.  They shrank up so much, it was almost like little dried strands of grass you’d have laying in your yard after you mowed 🙂  I was creeped out by the appearance, but even after I made myself taste one they just went right out in the trash.  It wasn’t horrible but it wasn’t at all what I was expecting.  There are some other zucchini snack recipes that I want to try but I don’t think I’ll be attempting this one again.
Leave a Reply

