All Purpose Spray Cleaner.

All Purpose Spray Cleaner

All Purpose Spray Cleaner

I got into a cleaner kick this weekend.  I actually cleaned the house (or at least some of it) a few weeks ago and used up most of the cleaners that I had left under the sink.  This is a second variation on the All Purpose Cleaner type mix, I think I like this one better so far.  Thanks to www.heandsheeatclean.com for the instructions.

Ingredients:

  • 2 teaspoons baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon Dawn dish soap
  • 4 tablespoons white vinegar
  • 400 ml warm water

Instructions:

  • Stir/shake to mix well.
  • Use a squirt bottle for optimal usage.

Notes:

  • Ok, so on the first attempt at making it directly in the bottle I was forced to recall that whole baking soda/vinegar/volcano thing…..so my recommendation is to make it in a big bowl and then use a funnel to pour it into the bottle once things settle down.
  • The dish detergent getting foamy doesn’t help things either.  Again….let things settle down and pour slowly!  Bob kept telling me “shouldn’t you do that over the sink” and I (stubbornly) insisted on making my very own illogical disaster all over the counter instead.  At least it was clean!
  • Other than that, it’s easy to make, the ingredients are things I keep on hand.  I doubled the recipe to fill my spray bottle.

 

Leave a Reply

